PO Box 6603

Huntsville, AL 35813, USA

+1-256-970-1906

max@CliveMaxfield.com

Don’t Be afraid of “The Embedded Hour”

Just a ‘heads up’ that that I’m going to be Adam Taylor’s guest on a video event called “The Embedded Hour” on Friday 9 October 2020 at 4:00 p.m. UTC.

Blog Sponsors

Support My Blog


I have some exciting news. Well, it may not be exciting for you, but I’m jolly excited, let me tell you. My old chum Adam Taylor is hosting something he calls “The Embedded Hour,” which is a monthly Zoom video event in which Adam and fellow embedded systems and FPGA enthusiasts meet online to share projects, ideas, tips, and tricks. Professionals, makers, and hobbyists — all are welcome.
Don’t Be afraid of the “Embedded Hour” (Click image to see a larger version — Image source: pixabay)
My understanding is that there have been six of these sessions thus far. Archive versions of five of them are available on Adam’s YouTube Channel (the sixth was relating to a forthcoming IPO and could not be archived for legal reasons). This coming Friday will see the seventh in the series. This event will commence at 5:00 p.m. British Summer Time (BST) in the UK, which will be 4:00 p.m. Universal Time (UTC). Meanwhile, it will be noon Eastern time and 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time in the USA. In my case, this august occasion will occur at 11:00 a.m. Central Time USA. The reason for my mentioning this — and the reason for my excitement — is that I’m going to be Adam’s guest on the show. Adam and I were both born in different areas of Sheffield, England. Also, we both went to Sheffield Hallam University, although Adam attended about 20 years after me. About 10 years ago as I pen these words, we met up online and have since collaborated on a variety of articles and technical conferences. If you are interested in sitting in on our video chat, you might want to take the time to register now: Webinar Registration: The Embedded Hour. A WORD OF WARNING: Each session is currently capped at 100 attendees and virtual seats are “first come, first served” on the day of the live event! Adam says that if you can’t make it on the day, or if we run out of room, then not to worry because he will be sharing the recording afterwards and your registration will grant you access to the entire series of events. To be honest, I’m really looking forward to this. I was even thinking of bringing my 12×12 Ping Pong Ball Array into the office for “show and tell.” So, what do you think? Is there any chance we will get to see your smiling face at this event?

Blog Sponsors

Support My Blog

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
2 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Elizabeth

This sounds like fun. Unfortunately, I’ll be at work and I strongly suspect that Zoom is not allowed so I’ll have to catch this later…

Blog Sponsors

Buy this space!

Recent Posts

Interviews with the Greats (and Me) 

Eeek! Spectacular Sensors Smackdown! 

Best 4×4 Keyboard Ever? 

World Radio History 

Sending a Message Through Time 

Robinson, Goldberg, and Steampunk Meet Beer and Cucumbers 

Old, Rich, Alone in the World? 

IoT Online Conference: $0 Registration 4 Limited Time 

Awesome Photo of Rocket Passing Moon 

Si? No Thanks! GaN? Yes Please! 

  • LOGIN
  • REGISTER
LOGIN

Already a member? Login


Oops, forgot your password?

Please enter your username or email address.
You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

REGISTER
  • Name

  • Usernames cannot be changed.
  • Contact Info

  • About Yourself

  • Share a little biographical information to fill out your profile. This may be shown publicly.
  • Add or Edit GravatarYou can change your profile picture on Gravatar
  • Type your password.
  • Type your password again.

Edit Profile

You must be logged in to edit your profile.

2
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x